Play World of Goo NOW

Is it just me or has there been an influx of legitimately creative and original games recently? Examples include Portal, Braid, Assassin’s Creed, Mirror’s Edge, Little Big Planet, not to mention games with twists on old formulas like SKATE and Left 4 Dead. World of Goo deserves a place among these games, as it is a charming, physics-based puzzle game that is just as short and sweet as Portal.

The goal of the game is to make goo balls all of different colors and properties make it to the goal — a pipe that sucks them in to collect them for the World of Goo Corporation. The first level just starts out with you building a simple bridge, but there are levels where you need to blow up goo balls in certain ways, or make a string hang in the air at just the right height with balloons. An extra is that you get to make a massive Tower of Goo to compete with other players, which is probably the most addictive part of the game for me. For every ball of goo you collect over the level goal, you get to add a ball of goo to your tower. As you build your tower, you see clouds floating around that display the towers you’re competing against. So awesome. Who doesn’t love building stuff really high?

The demo I’m about to link you to includes all of Chapter 1. The only problem I have with this fact is that most of levels have you building a similar tower or bridge structure. Chapter 2 is when the game truly gets interesting, so I implore you to buy the game on Steam or Wii (*shudder*) if you AT ALL enjoy the demo. I bought it blindly and did not regret it. The one person I came across online that didn’t like it at all was a total moron who basically couldn’t figure out how to play. I believe that was the demographic McCain was shooting for tonight. Anyway…

Here’s your demo:

FileFront Download
Mirror 1
Mirror 2

Edit: The demo is now available on Steam.

Enjoy. Or GTFO and vote for McCain.

~ by CajoleJuice on October 15, 2008.

48 Responses to “Play World of Goo NOW”

  1. i just want to play world of goo

  2. me too

  3. me three.

  4. me four

  5. me fift

  6. me 6

  7. me seventh

  8. me 8

  9. I just finished the World of goo! & now I wanna some more!!

  10. me too

  11. i want to play world of goo omg…

  12. lol lol lol

  13. can we play 4eva????

  14. YES!

  15. yep

  16. I WANT TO PLAY WORLD OF GOO NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. play the game

  18. hi

  19. how do you sigh up

  20. I like world of goo it’s FUN

  21. i want to play world of goo

  22. Fuck this Game its shit like u fucktards

  23. i lov the world of goo game it is awesome

  24. gme is col
    fuck2yoube

  25. me 34

  26. me too it is aresome 😀

  27. i love this game it is totally amazing !!!

  28. i want to play world of goo now!!!like online now!!and i want to play 4eva too!!!

  29. shut up , mr , craizy

  30. world of goo is so adicting i wont to play it all the time

  31. who is this Anonymous person callin us fucktards and sayin the game is shit what does this person just want to fuck are moods up or what!

  32. THIS ANT the game :@

  33. po re file poso kamena mporei na eiste???xaxaxa

  34. how do i play

  35. i just want to play the game NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  36. i luv it

  37. I love it to. I just want to play it right NOW!!!! 😦 I cant find a website where i can play it for free!! 😦 Why is Anonymous saying mean stuff?? Hope you enjoy the game.(People that havent tried it)

  38. >3 its really good!!

  39. ❤ have a good day people.

  40. y dont the have it on website like minieclip

  41. Αγαπώ πραγματικά σάντουιτς ψαριών τόνου! Υπάρχει κάποιος που θέλει να μου κάνει ένα; Θα σας δώσω Δέκα χρυσά δραχμές αν το κάνετε! τότε μπορούμε να πάμε στον κινηματογράφο και συνδέω στην πίσω σειρά, όπου κανείς δεν μπορεί να δούμε τι μπορούμε να σηκωθεί για να … (χέρι κάποιος θέσεις εργασίας;)

  42. Συγνώμη, φαίνεται ότι έκανα κάποια λάθη εκεί. Ήμουν νόημα να πει κάποιος θα μου κάνει ένα σάντουιτς με τόνο και, αν ναι, τότε θα σας δώσω Δέκα χρυσά δραχμές και στη συνέχεια θα μπορούσαμε να πάμε στον κινηματογράφο ect … και θα σας δώσει μια εργασία χέρι. αγόρια μόνο προφανώς

  43. If some one wishes to be updated with hottest technologies after that
    he must be go to see this web site and be up to date every
    day.

  44. Hey there! I’ve been following your weblog for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the good work!

  45. Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Ie, it looks fine but when
    opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then
    that, fantastic blog!

  46. It’s very effortless to find out any topic on net as compared
    to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this web
    site.

  47. whoаh this weblog is magnificent i love reading your articles.
    Keep up the good work! You recognize, lots оf pеrsons are
    looking around for this information, you can help them greatly.

Leave a Reply

 
