Senator Al Franken?

Source

It looks like he’s going to win too. Uh yeah…I don’t know what to say. I don’t much politics, but it seems celebrities are all about it now. First, Governor “The Body” Ventura, then The Governator, and now a comedian as a Senator. And two of those in Minnesota.

I haven’t read any of Franken’s books, but I’ve heard that they’re pretty hilarious. I do know that he’s a huge liberal and has always been a very outspoken critic of Bush – a fact and that will only help him nowadays. So yea, that’s all I got. The link has the real info.

I can’t wait to see Bill O’Reilly’s response to this.

~ by CajoleJuice on February 1, 2007.

2 Responses to “Senator Al Franken?”

  1. Because I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and, doggonit, people like me!

    (and yes, it is “that” MiG, jarosh isn’t your only groupie now!)

  2. Sweet! Too bad Ninja Scooter is going to murder me soon.

    I mistook Eddie Vedder for Scott Stapp in that trailer for “Reign Over Me.” I edited quickly, but DM saw it. I’m a dead man.

    But really, thanks for comments.

Leave a Reply

 
